Random Musings

What's happening in my world


Après Thanksgiving

There’s something comforting about traditions regardless of what form that takes. Based on what I see here, a popular after Thanksgiving tradition is a family walk. We take our traditional stroll down to the river. It’s normally a quiet walk but in the fall it’s especially so. The subdued colors of fall help a lot with that. Standing on the pier watching river current and listening to the wind in the reed grass with a hawk riding the wind overhead I am reminded that I have far more to be thankful for than I could ever list here.

I hope you and yours also have plenty of blessings to be thankful for as well.



Leave a comment

About Me

I’m a writer of erotic romance, published since 2001 with Ellora’s Cave, Liquid Silver, Samhain, Loose Id and now through Trent Publications. My books cover many genres including contemporary, paranormal, sci-fi, multi-cultural and historical erotic romance. Many titles cross into multiple categories.

I also am an avid gardener, traveler, cook and sometimes philosopher. Posts in this blog are just random musings of what happens to be on my mind at any particular day or time.

Newsletter